Mar 24, 2013

Jason Molina – Autumn Bird Songs - 2012

The first new music from lo-fi hero Jason Molina since 2009 and sadly his last (1st solo music since '06). The mini-album is called 'Autumn Bird Songs' & is an incredibly moving & powerful work. It was recorded soon before Molina took a leave from the industry a few years back. 'Autumn Bird Songs' consists of 8 songs that were specifically written and recorded to and for William Schaff's artwork in the hopes that one day our music-related art book would be finished.

Heart My Heart
The Harvest Law
Enough Of A Stranger
No Hand Was At The Wheel
Owl & Raven
Shore To Shore
First Footing
A Sad Hard Change

No comments:

Post a Comment