Mar 15, 2020

Ivytide • Blurr • 2020

Ivytide is an indie band from Montreal, QC. Founding members Nathan Gagné (vocals/guitar), Kyle Ruggiero (bass) and Jamie Snytte (guitar) met at a recording studio, where they started to develop chemistry in their songwriting. The band’s songs emerge from a collaboration in production from all members, with keyboards provided by Adam Nutbey, and drums from Daniel Smilovitch.

"Blurr" is the first single off Ivytide's upcoming EP. Lead by a chorus with a catchy melody, the song’s dreamy and washed-out vibe embodies the feeling of distance. The mixture of lo-fi hip-hop drums and an unexpected beat switch come together to form a fresh, upbeat, yet chill tune, that draws on pop, indie and RnB elements.

No comments:

Post a Comment