Sep 20, 2016

Maps of Suburbia - EP - 2016

MAPS OF SUBURBIA is a collaboration fronted by Nick Perlman on lead vocals and guitar and backed by Andy Porta on drums, guitar, and mixing-board sorcery, Seth Nicholson on bass, and Danny Flinn on bodhrán, with everyone lending their vocal talents. 

Together they create a dynamic sound that slips back and forth between alt-country, surf-rock influenced folk and haunting soundscapes. Each song from "Maps of Suburbia" lingers somewhere between the past and present, and explores nostalgia, loss, and joy in equal measure.

No comments:

Post a Comment