Feb 19, 2009

Odawas - The Blue Depths, 2009

1 The Case Of The Great Irish Elk
2 Swan Song Of The Humpback Angler
3 Our Gentle Life Together
4 The Sound Of Lies
5 Secrets Of The Fall
6 Moonlight/Twilight
7 Harmless Lover's Discourse
8 Boy In The Yard

Release Date: February 17, 2009
Label: Jagjaguwar

Sounds like: Neil Young, My Morning Jacket

"The Blue Depths" is the third full length from this Indiana band and it sees the light of day on the always excellent Jagjaguwar. Odawas ply their trade in atmospheric, serene, warm, glowing sounds. This album will hopefully be no different.

No comments:

Post a Comment